Privacy: Regional Focus with Exterro

 

PrivSec Risk In Focus With Microsoft

 

In partnership with:

Exterro

 

 AGENDA

 

23rd November 2022

A Global Livestream Experience

 

Register To Attend

 

Agenda

GMT Wednesday 23rd November 2022
10:00

Data Protection Update: India
10:00 - 10:50 GMT, 15:30 - 16:20 (New Dehli, IST)

This session will explore obligations on businesses under the IT Act and SDPI Rules.

Panelists will also consider the state of play following the withdrawal of the Data Protection Bill from parliament in August: what's next, and what will survive from this long-awaited draft law?

Speakers

  • Sakshi Vidur, Director, Enterprise IT Security, Philips
  • Nitin Dhavate, Country Head - Data Privacy (DPO for India, South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa), Novartis
10:15
10:30
10:45
11:00

Data Protection Update: Middle East and North Africa (MENA)
11:00 - 11:50 GMT, 15:00 - 15:50 (Dubai, GST)

Data protection law is developing fast across the Middle East and North Africa.

This session will look at recent developments in key jurisdictions such as Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates. Panellists will also look ahead to future developments in the region.

Speakers

  • Xavier Alabart, Data Protection and Privacy expert / Senior Privacy Consultant, The Privacy Aces
  • Lori Baker, VP, Legal & Director of Data Protection, DIFC
  • Mohammed Embaby, DPO - Data Protection & Privacy Officer, Boubyan Bank
  • Ahmed Nabil Mahmoud, Corporate Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Egyptian Banks Company
11:15
11:30
11:45
12:00

Data Protection Update: The DACH Region
12:00 - 12:50 GMT, 13:00 - 13:50 (Berlin, CET)

German and Austrian data protection authorities have produced some of the most significant GDPR enforcement decisions of 2022.

Switzerland, as a non-EEA country, has a unique data protection framework that will soon be substantially reformed.

This panel will consider what data protection professionals need to know about developments in this important European region.

Speakers

12:15
12:30
12:45
13:00

Data Protection Update: Nordics and Benelux
13:00 - 13:50 GMT, 14:00 - 14:50 (Oslo, CET)

This session will explore the latest and most significant actions and guidance from data protection regulators in the Benelux and Nordic regions.

Enforcement trends vary considerably between Benelux countries, with Belgium's active regulator imposing a significant blow to the digital advertising industry earlier this year, and the Danish DPA took a extremely strict position on international transfers in July.

Our panelists will help you stay informed and up-to-date with the latest data protection developments in this region.

Speakers

13:15
13:30
13:45
14:00

Data Protection Update: Central and Eastern Europe
14:00 - 14:50 GMT, 15:00 - 15:50 (Warsaw, CET)

This session will look at recent and future developments in data protection regulation in Central and Eastern Europe.

Experts and practitioners working on the ground in the region will discuss recent enforcement trends and compliance developments in countries such as Poland, Czech Republic, Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Slovakia and Croatia.

Speakers

14:15
14:30
14:45
15:00

Data Protection Update: Southern Europe
15:00 - 15:50 GMT, 16:00 - 16:50 (Rome, CET)

Southern Europe is home to two of the EU's most active data protection authorities: Spain and Italy. Other regulators in the region, including France's CNIL, produce highly authoritative guidance and regularly make impactful decisions.

Join our panelists for an overview of the legal and regulatory state of play for data protection professionals operating in Southern Europe.

Speakers

15:15
15:30
15:45
16:00

Data Protection in Latin America
16:00 - 16:50 GMT, 13:00 - 13:50 (Brasilia, BRT)

Latin America's diverse and fast-developing data protection landscape requires careful attention and up-to-the minute knowledge. Along with Brazil's game changing LGPD and Mexico's globally-respected FDPL, important new developments are coming up in countries such as Argentina and Peru.

Our panel will explore existing obligations in important Latin American jurisdictions and provide a breakdown of what's coming next in the region.

Speakers

16:15
16:30
16:45
17:00