The nation’s most inspiring female leaders across Governance, Risk, and Compliance (GRC) have been shortlisted ahead of the Women in Governance, Risk and Compliance Awards Grand Final 2024.

Women In GRC Awards 2024

Women in Governance, Risk and Compliance Awards, 11th July, London St Pancras, Renaissance Hotel.

The Women in Governance, Risk and Compliance Awards honour female leaders and companies demonstrating excellence across GRC.

Taking place on Thursday 11 July 2024 at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, the Grand Final will be an exciting night filled with networking opportunities and a chance to celebrate the achievements of friends and colleagues.

The ceremony will recognise, cheer on and support women working in GRC across multiple sectors and industries, champion their peers and advocates, and help to foster the next generation of GRC business leaders.

Finalists have been named across a diverse range of 14 categories, including: GRC Employer of the Year; Head of Governance of the Year; GRC Role Model of the Year; GRC Team of the Year, and new for 2024, the GRC International Rising Star of the Year.

Forging positive change in GRC

Women occupy more than two in five seats on the boards of the UK’s biggest listed companies but there are still too few in top positions, with just 10 female FTSE 100 Chief Executives, according to The Guardian. Meanwhile, just 10.4% of Fortune 500 companies have women CEOs, studies show.

Founded by the team at GRC World Forums, the Women in GRC Awards is proud to be at the forefront of a movement to change these statistics, raising debate, championing and changing the working world for women.

We have made it our mission to create a platform for women in Governance, Risk and Compliance to be showcased, and this is your opportunity to help set the precedent and be part of the change, demonstrating to your workforce through action that equality matters.

However, this initiative is not only about supporting those already working within GRC; we are also on a mission to encourage the next generation of GRC leaders.

The finalists of this year’s Women in GRC Awards will be whittled down to 14 winners selected by a panel of expert judges from leading companies, including The National Lottery Heritage Fund and WiSAP, to Logitech, Intel, and Lloyds.

Finalists and winners are encouraged to remain engaged with the programme after the final as they are welcomed into a growing alumni network where previous award applicants can connect, learn and share ideas.

“The awards have had a phenomenal response and we are incredibly proud to showcase and champion so many fantastic women in their chosen fields.

It will be an honour to highlight Women GRC leaders and the esteemed alumni at the 2024 awards ceremony.”

Awards Founder Niki Dowdall

The Grand Final of the Women in Governance, Risk and Compliance Awards takes place on Thursday 11 July 2024 at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London.

Tickets are available here

Women in Governance, Risk, and Compliance Awards Shortlist 2024

GRC Rising Star of the Year

  • Alexandra Khammud, Microsoft Gaming -Activision Blizzard King
  • Lorraine Pinter, Vodafone
  • Jessie Williams, Excello Law
  • Jessica Church, Organic
  • Katie Squire, SteelEye
  • Nazifa Hussain, Commerzbank AG

GRC International Rising Star

  • Sophia Corsetti, ProcessUnity
  • Rachel Durham, BIOTRONIK
  • Katherine Relle, Management Leadership for Tomorrow (MLT)
  • Karen Gaudie Ley Meohas, StandardFusion
  • Judy Huang-Tran, Herbalife
  • Haleema Zia, Global Foundation for Cyber Studies & Research, USA
  • Hemal Bhavsar, Bayer CropScience Limited
  • Christine Desrosiers, Boltive
  • Maryam Kamal, The Benefit Company
  • Navnita Maitra, Amazon EU SARL
  • Mandy Lit, IQVIA

GRC Employer of the Year

  • Stanley Black & Decker
  • KPMG India
  • AsiaVerify
  • DysrupIT
  • ProcessUnity
  • Vodafone

GRC Innovator of the Year

  • Erin F. Nicholson, Thoughtworks
  • Dr. Nisha Kohli, Corpstage
  • Anna Slodka-Turner, Evalueserve
  • Ana Newman, Arm Ltd.
  • Lesley Cheung, JC Legal
  • Sasha Graham, Equality Group
  • Margarita Derelanko, IvyRehab
  • Emily Makroy, ProcessUnity
  • Jade Martin, UKSBS
  • Dana Lawrence, Themis
  • Aoife Mansfield, Athru Group

GRC Ambassador of the Year

  • Izabella Stueflotten, Elasticito
  • Onur Korucu, GovernID
  • Lesley Cheung, JC Legal
  • Shreeya Srivastava, Nokia
  • Lisha Rodrigues, HCLTech
  • Karen Sullivan, Paysafe
  • Neda Parandian, Lsu
  • Juliana Oliveira Nascimento, KPMG / Compliance Women Committee
  • Ira Goel, Gira Group
  • Annick O’Brien, CybSafe
  • Jameelah Johnson, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Maria Isabel Couto Fernandes, Grupo Visabeira S.A.
  • Amna Abbas, Telenor Microfinance Bank Limited/Easypaisa
  • Erin Wilson, CU Direct Corp. dba Origence
  • Diana Chantel Schwarz, Falcorp Group
  • Senda Maaouia, Orange Tunisie

Head of Governance of the Year

  • Merav Vered, Vendict Ltd.
  • Emma Goldberg, BDO
  • Shabana Imran, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Liliana Balan, Worldline Merchant Services UK
  • Kate Owen, Elemental CoSec
  • Tina Verma, Crayon Group AS
  • Lauren de Thibault, Vodafone

Chief Compliance Officer of the Year

  • Karen Ratcliffe, Veolia
  • Dr Kush Premachanrda, Canara Bank
  • Andrea Falcione, Rethink Compliance LLC
  • Tina Forrester, Liverpool John Moores University
  • Camila Witt, Inpay
  • Elizabeth Shogelola, Plus500 Ltd

CEO of the Year

  • Shahannah Abdoolakhan, Abler Group
  • Kirsten Liston, Rethink Compliance LLC
  • Hephzi Pemberton, Honordex
  • Olga Collins, Worldwide Broker Network (WBN)
  • Seema Prem, FIA Technology Services Pvt. Ltd.
  • AnneMarie Whelan, RegSol
  • Jacqueline Stockwell, Leadership Through Data
  • Ilana Krancenblum, Sqope Intelligence

Chief Risk Officer of the Year

  • Rachael McGeachie, Affinity Group Limited
  • Julia Nicol, SecuriGroup
  • Camila Witt, Inpay
  • Telma Candeias, bolttech
  • Lucía Sanchez Ocaña, Cabot
  • Claudia Rodriguez, Agria Pet Insurance

Information Security Officer

  • Hala Elghawi, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Astha Keshariya, Nexi Group
  • Sarah Namutebi, Centenary Bank
  • Cristina Costache, Noventiq

GRC Role Model of the Year

  • Alice Short, Protiviti
  • Hala Shesha, TONOMUS/ NEOM
  • Basha Galvin, Association of Corporate Investigators
  • Onur Korucu, GovernID
  • Christina Dell, CyberCX
  • Nadia A. Ziani, Sqope Intelligence
  • Natasha McAllister, Cognizant
  • Ekita Soni, FLOQSTA INC
  • Zahra Gill, Starling Bank

Chief Privacy Officer of the Year

  • Catherine Valeri, The Global Atlantic Financial Group LLC
  • Andrezza Hautsch Oikawa, Tudo Azul S.A. (O Boticário)
  • Kathryn Hollingworth, UKSBS
  • Sheila M. FitzPatrick, FitzPatrick & Associates
  • Victoria Emma Lane, Alberta Health Services
  • Linda Thiielova, One Trust
  • Gillian Cossey, Virgin Media
  • Hayley Youngs, manpower Group
  • Caroline Goulding, TikTok

GRC Team of the Year

  • Arm Ltd.
  • Sensedia
  • YouGov plc
  • The Benefit Company
  • Advocacia Correa de Castro & Associados
  • Dr Martens, Airwair International Ltd
  • Pembroke Privacy