Cloud data storage provide affordable, easily managed options for keeping and maintaining expanding data stores as a business grows, increasing not only productivity but also resiliency, service continuity, and business agility.

21.10 PKWARE

Webinar Summary

Thursday 21st October

Event Timings:

BST: 3pm - 4pm

PT: 7am - 8am

ET: 10am - 11am

REGISTER

Data from various structured and unstructured on-premises repositories are migrated to cloud storage platforms daily. These migrations can help businesses leverage leading IaaS, disaster relief, and remote workstations. Yet while data is safe once inside the cloud, large-scale movement into the cloud can incur risk of exposure for sensitive data. During this session, learn from cloud data expert Ali Kazmi how your organization can migrate data to the cloud safely and provide continuous protection, including:

· Quickly and accurately identifying sensitive PII both on-premises and in the cloud

· Using de-identification to anonymize PII wherever it is stored and found

· Audit reporting on all performed actions from extraction to storage

REGISTER

Meet the Speakers

Ali Kazmi

Senior Solutions Engineer, PKWARE

Dr. Alexis Perdereaux-Weekes, CISM, CISA, CRISC

Associate Research Fellow, Americas Institute for Cybersecurity Leadership

REGISTER