FinCrime: Regional Focus with Exterro

 

FinCrime: Regional Focus with Exterro

 

In partnership with:

Exterro

 

AGENDA

 

24th November 2022

A Global Livestream Experience

 

Register To Attend

 

Agenda

GMT Thursday 24th November 2022
10:00

FinCrime Compliance in India
10:00 - 10:50 GMT, 15:30 - 16:20 (New Dehli, IST)

Join our panelists as they discuss:

Panelists will also consider the state of play following the withdrawal of the Data Protection Bill from parliament in August: what's next, and what will survive from this long-awaited draft law?

• An overview of existing anti-money laundering and financial crime obligations in India, including under the Prevention of Money Laundering Act and PMLA Rules

• Recent regulatory and legal developments

• The future of FinCrime compliance in India

Host

  • Padma Sambhav Pati, Project Manager - Financial Crime - JV - Trust Bank Singapore - Transaction Monitoring, Standard Chartered Bank

Speakers

  • Sagar B, Compliance Officer - Financial Crime and Sanctions, LSEG (London Stock Exchange Group)
10:15
10:30
10:45
11:00

FinCrime Compliance in the MENA Region
11:00 - 11:50 GMT, 15:00 - 15:50 (Dubai, GST)

The MENA region is home to many large financial centres and several MENA countries are on the Financial Action Task Force's jurisdictions with strategic deficiencies in the monitoring of financial crime.

Join our panelists to discuss:

• Obligations in key MENA jurisdictions

• Financial crime trends in the region

• Upcoming regulatory changes

Speakers

  • Noman I. Chaudhry, CGSS, CAMS, MBA, A. Manager- Financial Crime Compliance, HBL - Habib Bank Limited
11:15
11:30
11:45
12:00

FinCrime in the DACH Region
12:00 - 12:50 GMT, 13:00 - 13:50 (Berlin, CET)

Finance professionals operating in the DACH region, consisting of Germany, Austria and Switzerland, face a complex range of regulations and obligations.

Join our panel as they discuss:.

• EU Anti Money Laundering law and its impact on German and Austrian businesses

• Obligations under Switzerland's Anti Money Laundering Act and Ordinance

• Trends and future developments for financial crime professionals in the DACH region

Speakers

12:15
12:30
12:45
13:00

FinCrime in the Nordics and Benelux Regions
13:00 - 13:50 GMT, 14:00 - 14:50 (Oslo, CET)

Financial crime professionals in the Nordic and Benelux regions employ a sophisticated and comprehensive approach to fighting money laundering, terrorist financing and fraud.

In this session, panelists will discuss:

• EU anti-money laundering law and its enforcement across the Nordic and Benelux countries

• Trends in financial crime and fraud in the region

• Future developments and techniques in tackling FinCrime

Speakers

13:15
13:30
13:45
14:00
14:15
14:30
14:45
15:00

FinCrime in Southern Europe
15:00 - 15:50 GMT, 16:00 - 16:50 (Rome, CET)

Financial crime professionals in Southern Europe face a unique challenge as many countries in the region border or have close relationships with high-risk jurisdictions, including Morocco and Turkey.

In this session, panelists will discuss:

• EU anti-money laundering law and its enforcement across Southern Europe

• Trends in financial crime and fraud in the region

• Future developments and techniques in tackling FinCrime

Speakers

15:15
15:30
15:45
16:00

FinCrime in Latin America
16:00 - 16:50 GMT, 13:00 - 13:50 (Brasilia, BRT)

Latin America has many significant financial centres but also faces challenges with financial crime, particularly money laundering and corruption. Banks have a huge responsibility to help counter the laundering of billions of dollars generated by drug crime and human trafficking.

Join our panelists as they discuss:

• An overview of key financial regulatory regimes in the LATAM region

• Current financial crime trends and cutting-edge detection and defence techniques

• Upcoming changes to firms' regulatory obligations in the region

Speakers

16:15
16:30
16:45
17:00